Yes, yes! YES!!
We've gotten that final chemo cycle completed.
It is so funny how by week 3 of the cycle, JEff is feeling so much better. During week 4, it has been like he hasn't even gone through anything. He has tolerated everything SO much better than I had even hoped.
The first cycle he reacted to the Rituxin.
Second cycle he got the rash.
Third cycle he spiked a fever with chills.
I think we got by the 4th with no problems.
Fifth cycle he got pretty sick and dehydrated.
But each time, he rebounded back to normal before the next cycle. The doc told us not to expect that.
When we went back for a check up after the 5th cycle, the doc gave him a liter of fluids which helped to get him out of how he was feeling. he was already doing better after calling off work for 3 days (first he's had to do that.) but that fluid gave him a little boost.
This time, he got fluids before the drugs just like in cycles 1-4. So far things are going very well. Of course, he tends to start feeling badly by late on Saturday or on Sunday so I'm not sure how fireworks will go this weekend, but we are gonna try it. Right now, he and the older boys are working on setting up a new pool.
We are keeping our fingers crossed that this time there is NO crummy feelings at all.
No comments:
Post a Comment